Monetary unions in the making in Africa

There are several regional monetary unions in the making in Africa, including the East African Community (EAC), the Economic Community of West African States (Ecowas) and the Southern African Development Community (SADC). There was even talk at one point of an initiative to establish a continental African monetary union, but this plan seems to have faded away.

The three main unions proposed include a large number of African countries and hundreds of millions of people. The EAC and Ecowas appear

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

by :

Source link

Capital Media

Read Previous

Un prêt de 30 millions $ de la SFI pour soutenir l’expansion de BCI Holding dans trois marchés africains

Read Next

Remarks by Executive Vice-President Dombrovskis at the ECOFIN press conference

%d bloggers like this: