Kenneth S Y Ng resigns from Hang Seng

Kenneth S Y Ng resigns from Hang Seng

Kenneth S Y Ng resigns from Hang Seng

5 min read

Kenneth S Y Ng will step down as independent non-executive director of Hang Seng Bank, ceasing to be the chairman of the Risk Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee, after the bank’s Annual General Meeting to be held in May 2024 (2024 AGM), in order to devote more time to his other commitments and areas of interest.

The board would like to express its gratitude to Ng for his wise counsel and invaluable contribution to the bank during his tenure of office and wishes him all the best in his future endeavours.

Ng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the board and that he is not aware of any matter relating to his stepping down from the board that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the bank.

Xiao Bin Wang, an independent non-executive director of the bank, will succeed Ng as the chairman of the Risk Committee, with effect from the conclusion of the bank’s 2024 AGM. The board believes Wang’s experience will be valuable in the leadership of the Risk Committee.

As at the date hereof, the board of directors of the bank comprises Irene Y L Lee (chairman), Diana Cesar (chief executive), Cordelia Chung, Kathleen C H Gan, Clement K M Kwok, Patricia S W Lam, David Y C Liao, Huey Ru Lin, Kenneth S Y Ng, Say Pin Saw and Xiao Bin Wang.


Re-disseminated by The Asian Banker

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); = id;
js.src = “//”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

by : on 2024-02-02 01:54:39

Source link

#Kenneth #resigns #Hang #Seng

Capital Media

Read Previous

Other Financial Corporations Survey: March 2023 to September 2023

Read Next

Premier League transfer spending has plummeted in January 2024 – an expert explains why belts have been tightened